Search
Deals
Cruises
Support
Account

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Resort & Casino

USVI St. Croix

Our Rating
4 Nights with Air from $869 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating 70 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
3.9
3.9 out of 5
"Beach is amazing. Hotel rooms are nice. Service is fair at best. Not enough bartenders at bar. Meal times are rigid and service takes a long time." – CindyS
65 out of 84 (77%) customers would recommend this product to a friend. Read All Reviews
The view from our porch! Resort from the dock Pool View Beach at the Divi Volcanic rock cooking Sea Turtle greets divers VIEW FROM THE DOCKSIDE BAR WHAT A VIEW View from the balcony in our room Did We say WE HAD FUNNN?? Soaking up the rays!
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 70 reviews. Sort by
January 31, 2011
Wonderful Vacation

My husband and I just returned from Divi Carina in St. Croix. We just keep asking each other if it's time to go back yet? We had a great time, very relaxing. The food was really good, we ate too much every day. The staff was very congenial, even the cleaning ladies always had a "good morning". We felt very welcomed. The staff at the restaurants was very accommodating, friendly and spent time talking to us when they could. We met some really great people - from Divi and from the States that were vacationing also. We spent an hour at the spa getting a Swedish massage and didn't want to leave. The women there really knew what they were doing. We spent some time in Christiansted - shopping, sight seeing, and just talking to the locals. We never ran into a rude or miserable person. Everyone always had a smile, a hello or a great story to tell. We would highly recommend Divi if you just need to get away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just need to relax. I know that we are ready to go back for round two!!!


128 of 135 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 17, 2011
Dec. 5, 2011

The resort was nice, clean, private, we had a great time. It's a very quiet resort, which is what we we wanted, if you're looking for party / night life this is not the place. A few suggestions would be to add additional Bar / Wait staff. Those we had were great, (Curtis, Chris, Donna, Marlin) but one bartender for an all inclusive resort is not practical. One evening it rained so hard the outdoor dinning had to be closed, they tried to accomidate everyone inside, but only had one waitress, Donna, who was literally "running" trying to serve everyone. Management needs to consider adding additional staff. Also, swimming pool is in dire need of repairs. We would not even consider swimming in it. Beach was nice, clean, and not crowded at all. Bar / Wait service on the beach would also be a great asset to the hotel. Overall it was a great trip and worth our package deal price.


27 of 27 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: San Antonio, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 15, 2013
Happy Camper's

Enjoyed a week here, Mar 17 to the 24th 2013 Very quiet resort, which we wanted. Room was very nice and clean, beautiful view, worth the money alone, waking up to a sunrise every morning. The staff was very nice, bartenders made wonderful drinks and never waited long to get one. Breakfast was good, if you didn't want what was there you could ask for something different, lunch either a buffet or again they had a lunch menu, great nachos, wings, burger, etc. Dinner was theme like all, never went hungry. The weather was beautiful low 80's no bugs... They have 2 pools one on the resort and 1 across the street at the Villias, pool water was warmer there. Rented a car for a day, my husband had no trouble driving the left, I just kept saying to the left...We went up to Udall point very pretty view, did the Cruzan factory...loved the after tour drinks, than we had lunch at down town in Christiasted. Ate at Nasty Nate's very good. I was not happy with the shopping there, but that's ok came home with a lot of money. The Casino across from the resort was very nice, went every night after dinner...didn't win big but again came home with alittle extra money. So if you looking for a resort that is low key and relaxing this is the place to go.


37 of 39 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Methuen MA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 21, 2013
Relaxing Getaway

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Resort and Casino is a great place to relax and getaway from the daily grind. The rooms have amazing views, the beach is beautiful, and the pool area offers a fabulous view of the beach and surrounding mountains. We wanted an all-inclusive resort, but did not want to pay the prices of some of the other well-known all-inclusive chains. This was a fabulous find. My one major complaint would be that the inclusive non-motorized watersports were very underwhelming. During our stay, the resort offered a kayak tour and a snorkel tour. We signed up for both, which were on different days, and both were cancelled, without notice, because the water was "too rough." My honest sense was that the Activities person just didn't feel like doing them. We were still able to take a kayak out and snorkel on our own, but we really wanted the guidance of a local, and did not want to pay extra for one of the island's other tour companies. I have been to some other all-inclusive resorts, and this would never have happened. On the flip side, the small size of the resort meant that we always got a chair where we wanted one (near the pool or on the beach) - no waking up at 7AM to stake your claim on a spot - and buffets meals were never crowded or overwhelming. In general, this was a great value and a beautiful spot, and I would definitely go back.


18 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

At Divi Carina Bay, 200 guest rooms feature a coffee maker, microwave, mini refrigerator, air-conditioning, television, clock radio and private patio or balcony with an ocean view.

Room Details

Standard Beachfront
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Beachfront
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Premium Beachfront
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

The huge modern Casino at Divi Carina Bay All-Inclusive Resort & Casino is lively and fun, especially after a relaxing day at the beach.
 

What We'd Change

The resort is isolated, so you may want to get a car to explore the island. However, the resort has everything you need, so you may not have to.
 

Why You Should Go

With watersports, a casino, a spa and a great location, Divi Carina Bay has just about everything you could possibly want!

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Casino ($)
  • Children's Pool
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Room Service ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Scuba Diving ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Sailing
  • Parking
  • 4 Restaurants
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Room Service - Limited
  • Gift Shop ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Dining
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Kayaking
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling

Map of Local Area

St. Croix is the largest and most rustic of the United States Virgin Islands. The beaches of St. Croix are beautiful, plentiful, and open to the public; and the marine life and shoreline drop off are a draw for interested divers.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Resort & Casino

25 Estate Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix, U.S.V.I.

1-340-773-9700

Hotel Description

Divi Carina Bay All-Inclusive: Enjoy the Only All-Inclusive Resort on St. Croix

At Divi Carina Bay, not only will you get to enjoy pristine white sands, two sparkling blue pools and loads of fun activities to choose from, but you can also try your luck at the Divi Carina Bay Casino, relax at the Surfside Spa or enjoy delicious fare at the resort's 4 restaurants.

If you're wanting some action, you can enjoy tennis, non-motorized water sports, mini-golf and much more on-site. Scuba enthusiasts will love it here since Divi Carina Bay has partnered with Cane Bay Dive Shop to offer scuba diving classes and certifications along with diving right from the resort's South Shore beach. Make sure to check with the activities coordinator at the resort about guided snorkeling and kayaking tours, too.

When you're ready to take a break from the outdoors, check out Divi Carina Bay's Casino. The casino, located across the road from the hotel, attracts a good following of locals and visitors for its games of chance and nightly entertainment. Offering tons of gaming excitement, including Blackjack, Caribbean Stud, Craps, Roulette, video poker and slot machines, you'll have a ton of fun trying to "Win big!"

If that's a little too much excitement for you, then take a day off to relax at the spa. You can get everything from massages to body wraps and body polishes. Once you've worked up an appetite, the resort offers three great restaurants plus a restaurant next door at the casino.

Divi Carina Bay is the only all-inclusive beach resort in St. Croix. If you stay here, you're guaranteed to enjoy the best of both worlds between a quiet white sand beach and the riveting excitement of gaming at Divi Carina Bay Casino. This all-inclusive resort offers personalized service to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and easy. With great food, a casino, scuba diving and more, Divi Carina Bay is the perfect all-inclusive escape.

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Room accommodations
  • 3 meals a day
  • Unlimited domestic beer and soft drinks, house wine and non-premium cocktails and alcoholic beverages
  • Non-motorized watersports
  • Hotel taxes and Service Charges


DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Starlite Grill
Type: International, Caribbean
Hours: Breakfast, 7am-10am; Dinner, 6pm-9pm
Description: Main resort restaurant offering full American breakfast and theme nights.

Dress Code: Casual - shirt and shoes required.

Dockside Cafe
Type: Grill
Hours: Open 5 days a week. Lunch, 11:30am-3pm; Bar Menu, 3pm-6pm; Dinner, 6pm-10pm
Description: Casual al fresco dining.
Dress Code: Casual - shirt and shoes required.

East End Pizza
Type: Pizza
Hours: Open Wed-Sun for late lunch, snacks and dinner.
Description: Brick-oven pizzeria in an open-air setting offering casual dining such as pizza and more.

Carina Cafe
Type: Bistro
Hours: Daily, 11am-2am.
Description: The Carina Cafe is located at the Divi Carina Bay Casino. The menu includes a wide range of soups, salads, sandwiches, burgers, pizza and more. Adults only.
Dress Code: Slacks and shoes required.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Divi Carina Bay Casino
The first casino in the US Virgin Islands offers a host of exciting table games and slot machines. Open Fri 10am - Sun 6am; Sun-Thu, 10am-4am.



BEACH

Divi Carina Bay is located on an intimate, 1,000-foot stretch of white sand beach.

POOLS

Two freshwater pools are available for guests to enjoy.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Kayaking

Available for an additional charge:

  • Scuba Diving

Land

  • Tennis
  • Gym
  • Mini-golf

Golf
Both the Buccaneer and Reed Golf Courses are about 10-minute drives from Divi Carina Bay.



INTERNET

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available at the resort.

SPA SERVICES

The Surfside Spa offers spa services for an additional charge. Treatments include massages, body treatments and body wraps.

WEDDING SERVICES

Divi Carina Bay Resort offers wedding packages to suit your needs. Contact the resort directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

A Kidz Klub offers half-day programs and babysitting services are available for an additional charge.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Divi Carina Bay Resort is about a 35-minute drive from Henry E Rohlsen Airport.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3:00 pm. Check-out: 12:00 pm.
A Valid Credit Card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Minimum Stay
A 3-night minimum stay is required with the following exceptions:
A 7-night minimum stay is required for arrivals Apr 01, 2017- Apr 11, 2017.

Proof of Citizenship
Although US Citizens do not need a Passport to travel to the USVI, all passengers must be able to prove citizenship. If not traveling with a passport, you must have a certified copy of your Birth Certificate along with a government issued photo ID.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 5/1 - 6/30
Starting at $869 was $1059
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 14 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 3am EST